E-Books
E-Reference SourcesReference Management Tools
Test Videos
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.metu.edu.tr/content.php?pid=314432 Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

İnşaat Mühendisleri Odası

Associations & Organizations

ASIA

·                Japan Society of Civil Engineers (JSCE)

 

AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND

·                Australian Water Association (AWA),

·                Building Research Association of New Zealand (BRANZ),

·                Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

 

CANADA

·                The Canadian Society for Civil Engineering (CSCE)

·                Canadian Wood Council (CWC)/Conseil Canadien du Bois

·                Institute for Research in Construction (IRC)/L'Institut de Recherche en Construction

 

EUROPE

·                British Cement Association (BCA) - UK

·                Building Research Establishment (BRE) - UK

·                Building Services Research and Information Association (BSRIA)  - UK

·                Center for Construction Science and Technology/Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment (CSTB) - France

·                Central Laboratory for Bridges and Highways/Laboratoire Central des Ponts et Chaussées (LCPC) - France

·                Civil Engineering Research Foundation (CERF) - UK

·                EMPA - A Research Institute within the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology/Eidgenössiche Materialprüfungs- und Forschungsanstalt - Switzerland

·                European Cement Association (CEMBUREAU)

·                European Facility Management Network (EuroFM)

·                Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing/Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung (BAM) - Germany

·                Fraunhofer Association/Fraunhofer Gesellschaft - Germany

·                IHE - Delft - institute with expertise in the fields of water, environment and infrastructure - Delft, The Netherlands

·                State Material Testing Institute of the University of Stuttgart/Staatliche Materialprüfungsanstalt (MPA) - Germany

 

INTERNATIONAL

·                Chartered Institution of Civil Engineering Surveyors

·                International Association for Bridge and Structural Engineering (IABSE)

·                International Association of Civil Engineering Students (IACES)

·                International Energy Agency (IEA)

·                International Society of Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering (ISSMGE)

·                International Water Association (IWA)

·                Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE)

 

SCANDINAVIA

·                Danish Building Research Institute/Statens Byggeforskningsinstitut (SBI)

·                Finnish Forest Research Institute/Metsäntutkimuslaitos (METLA)

·                Foundation for Scientific and Industrial Research at the Norwegian Institute of Technology/Stiftelsen for industriell og teknologisk forskning ved NTH (SINTEF)

·                Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences/Kungliga Ingenjörsvetenskaps Akademien (IVA)

 

USA

·                American Geological Institute (AGI)

·                American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

·                American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

·                American Water Works Association (AWWA)

·                Association of Water Technologies (AWT)

·                Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Water (EPA-OW)

·                Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

·                National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

·                Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

·                U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)

 

 

 

 

 

 

      

    Podcasts

    • Insights: Perspectives from Civil Engineering Industry Leaders (ASCE)
      Insights is a monthly podcast series with noted civil engineering industry leaders discussing their perspectives and insights into the successful practice of civil engineering. Featuring honest, straightforward viewpoints, based on unique experiences and interests, these discussions tackle a wide range of compelling issues. The series is sponsored by the ASCE Industry Leaders Council.
    • An Eye on Infrastructure Podcast Series (ASCE)
      An Eye on Infrastructure features industry experts discussing current issues relating to critical infrastructure.
    • The Engineering Career Coach
      The Civil Engineering Podcast is the first podcast dedicated solely to helping civil engineers create extraordinary careers and lives!

    Web Sources

    • Architecture.com
      A built environment portal from RIBA.
    • BridgeArt.net
      BridgeArt.net compiles, categorises and archives high quality information of interest to structural, civil and bridge engineers. It includes a wiki, a software database and a news monitoring site.
    • Building Products Magazine
      Published for over 35 years, Building Products magazine provides its professional specifier audience with a comprehensive overview of new product launches, applications, building projects as well as industry and legal opinion. Produced to a consistently high standard, Building Products has built an unrivalled reputation in the sector for detailed and credible content that specifiers can rely on.
    • Centuries of Civil Engineering
      A rare book exhibition celebrating the rich heritage of civil engineering and the accomplishments of civil engineers. With images, photos, and information on civil engineering achievements worldwide.
    • CivilEngineerinSource.com
      "Civil Engineering Source was born while we were sitting on a conference call with some of ENR’s top 500 engineering companies. Many of the professionals on the call complained about how inefficient and ineffective their current job boards were. Our team members took what we gathered and created a COMMUNITY that will revolutionize job boards."
    • Engineering ToolBox
      Tools and basic information for design, engineering and construction of technical applications
    • ENGINEERING.com
      ENGINEERING.com brings the most influential voices in engineering to a worldwide audience of engineers.
    • Eurocodes Expert
      Eurocodes Expert has been established to help clients, designers, contractors and suppliers understand and use the 10 new European structural design codes. Includes information on the Eurocodes themselves, plus details of training and events.
    • iCivilEngineer
      Civil Engineering Open Source Software
    • Platipus Earth Anchoring Systems
      Platipus Anchors are market leaders in the design, manufacture and supply of mechanical earth anchoring products. Founded in 1983, we are renowned for providing some of the most innovative and cost effective anchoring solutions for the Civil Engineering and Construction industries.
    • Structurae - International Database and Gallery of Structures
      Information on structures of interest to the civil engineer, with details of the people and practices involved, method and material of construction, images, etc. It is searchable or can be browsed by name of the structure or the people involved, geographical area or using a timeline.
    • TechXtra (was EEVL Xtra)
      Search industry news, job announcements, eprints and technical reports. Also enables searching articles, theses, etc. (Databases are probably more effective at this).

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Didem Ardanuç
    Contact Info
    Acquisition&Cataloging Department
    Middle East Technical University Library
    Üniversiteler Mahallesi
    Dumlupınar Bulvarı No:1
    06800 Çankaya Ankara TÜRKİYE
    Phone: +90.312.2103618
    Fax: +90.312.2102778
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip