Benefits of Open AccessAuthor Rights
This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology   Tags: sociology  

This guide is for sociology research.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.metu.edu.tr/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

COS Pivot

    

       You can find funding  opportunities via COS Pivot

          Please visit Pivot's LibGuide for more details.

 

New Database: IGI Global InfoSci e-Books

IGI Global widgets ile ilgili görsel sonucu

IGI Global InfoSci e-Book Collection  contains 3000 e-books for the year 2000-2016 in the subject fields of business and management, engineering,  information science and technology, media and communication sciences, medicine, social sciences. IGI Global e-book collection can be accessible from Library Catalogue. ODTÜ Library also has subscription to IGI Global InfoSci Journals.

Click for more information about sociology e-books and e-journals.

 

New Database: Academic Video Online (VAST)

Academic Video Online which is published by Alexander Street Press is an interdisciplinary database and includes over 20.000 videos in 21 subjects. Outstanding subjects are art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, health, history, humanities, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, science, theatre, and women’s studies.

Search NOW

Help

 

METU Library Catalog Search

 

Welcome

This guide is a short introduction to print and electronic resources in ODTÜ Library about sociology. It contains information about resources available at ODTÜ Library as well as other links and information for resources on the Internet. 

Use the tabs above to find books, journal articles and other resources for your assignments or researches. 

 

METUnique Search

METUnique Search
 

 

Search online articles, print and electronic books, print and electronic journals, print and electronic theses, etc.

METUnique Search Help

 

Library Hours

  

  Mon-Fri Sat-Sun
Academic Semester & Summer School 08:45-23:30 09:00-21:00
The Period Between the End of Final Examinations and Summer School 08:45-22:00 09:00-21:00
Vacation 08:45-17:15 09:00-21:00

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Bengü Erol
Contact Info
E-Resources Department

Middle East Technical University Library
Universiteler Mahallesi
Dumlupinar Bulvari, No:1
06800
Cankaya/Ankara TURKEY
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology
 

I need to know

If you would like to see more resources, please let me know how I can assist you.

Send E-Mail

 

Follow Us

ODTÜ Blog    METU Instagram Account METU Pinterest


New Databases

1-Cumhuriyet Newspaper Archive

Cumhuriyet Newspaper Archive includes Cumhuriyet Newspaper’s all contents from 1930 to present.

Archival access is only possible in the campus . Database content only available in Turkish.

2-MasterFILE Complete

  Business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, fashion.

3-Newspaper Source Plus

This database provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content.

1,200+ full-text newspapers

News from 130 news bulletins

Nearly 67 million full-text articles

4-Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective

This archival database is the  reference for discovering important historical scientific studies, exploring controversies, finding papers by innovators, and researching the development of technologies between 1913 and 1983. Indexing and citations include book reviews and the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957).

5-OSA Journals

Database contains Applied Optics, from 2007 to present

Journal of the Optical Society of Amer .A,
from 2007 to present
Journal of the Optical Society of Amer .B  from 2007 o present
Advances in Optıcs and Photonics 2017- journals,
      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip