Skip to main content

Law: Books

Finding Books

Reference Books in METU Library

  • 1000 soru ve cevapla yeni Türk ceza kanunu/ Mustafa Albayrak
  • Ticaret sicili rehberi/ Sonnur Şentürk.
  • Türk Ticaret Kanunu / Lütfü Başöz, Ramazan Çakmakcı
  • Hukuk sözlüğü / Prof Dr. Ejder Yılmaz
  • Yükseköğretim mevzuatı / Şakir Başaran, Ahmet Kazan
  • Fikri haklar sözlüğü/ M. Kaan Dericioğlu

                      Click here to reach more resources.

Dictionary of legal terms : a simplified guide to the language of law

Updated to include new terms such as "civil union" and to incorporate recent changes in laws and judicial interpretations, this handy dictionary cuts through the complexities of legal jargon and presents definitions and explanations that can be understood by non-lawyers. Approximately 2,500 terms are given with definitions and explanations for the benefit of consumers, business proprietors, legal beneficiaries, investors, property owners, litigants, and all others who have dealings with the law. Terms are arranged alphabetically fromAbandonmentandAbatable Nuisance,all the way through toWrit, Yellow Dog Contract,andZoning.

International relations, international security, and comparative politics : a guide to reference and information sources

Including coverage of atlases, bibliographies, biographical sources and directories, chronologies, dictionaries and encyclopedias, document sources, guides and handbooks, indexes, Internet indexing sources, statistical sources, and yearbooks, Kahl (coordinator of library instruction and information literacy at Illinois State U.'s Milner Library) presents some 900 annotated entries on English- language reference resources in the fields of international relations, comparative politics, and international security published between 1990 and 2006. The annotated entries include standard bibliographic information and typically also include one-to-two- paragraph descriptions of content. The entries are organized into topical chapters covering general international relations and comparative politics; African politics; American and Caribbean politics; Asian, Australasian, and Oceania politics; European and European Union politics; international elections, public opinion, and polling; international law and treaties; international organizations; international political philosophy and theory; international security; Middle Eastern politics; political leaders; political parties; and women in politics. Annotation ©2008 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com)

Encyclopedia of education law

Selected as an Outstanding Academic Title by Choice Magazine, January 2010

The Encyclopedia of Education Law is a compendium of information drawn from the various dimensions of education law. The entries cover a number of essential topics, including the following:

o key cases in education law, including both case summaries and topical overviews

" Constitutional issues

" Key concepts, theories, and legal principles

" Key statutes

" Treaties (e.g., the Universal Declaration on Human Rights)

" Curricular issues

" Educational equity

" Governance

" Rights of students and teachers

" Technology

" Biographies

" Organizations.

In addition to these broad categories, anchor essays by leading experts in education law provide more detailed examination of selected topics. The Encyclopedia also includes selections from key legal documents such as the Constitution and federal statutes that serve as the primary sources for research on education law. At the same time, since education law is a component in a much larger legal system, the Encyclopedia includes entries on the historical development of the law that impact on its subject matter. Such a broadened perspective places education law in its proper context in the United States legal system.