The journal Impact Factor is the average number of times articles from the journal published in the past two years have been cited in the JCR year. The Impact Factor is calculated by dividing the number of citations in the JCR year by the total number of articles published in the two previous years. An Impact Factor of 1.0 means that, on average, the articles published one or two year ago have been cited one time. An Impact Factor of 2.5 means that, on average, the articles published one or two year ago have been cited two and a half times.
Periodicals published before 2013 are kept in archive. Requests will be met on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays after 14:00. A user can request 6 journals for each days. The periodicals which have electronic version are not brought from the archive. Please check the periodical in e-journals page if it is available in the electronic version. If the periodical does not have electronic version, please check the periodical in Library Catalog page if it is available in printed version. Fill in the form accurately, otherwise your request will not be met. Also, if you have any problem for periodical request, you can contact the telephone number 3619.
If you wish to suggest a subscription to a new electronic journal or a database for the Library, please kindly fill out the form. Your requests will be carefully assessed in terms of the Library's annual financial position and the current overall demand for new titles, in addition to the journal's importance for curriculum and research. Subscription recommendations can be made by all METU faculty, staff, and students.
Use this form to suggest electronic journals and databases subscriptions for the Library's collection.
|Academic Search Complete|
|ASEE - American Society for Engineering Education|
|ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)|
|ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (American Society for Testing and Materials)|
|Digital Library and Archives|
|DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals|
|Driver (Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research)|
|IGI Global InfoSci E-Journals|
|Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE)|
|IOPscience (Institute of Physics)|
|OpenDOAR - Directory of Open Access Repositories|
|Scientific Research Publishing|
|SPIE Digital Library|
|Taylor & Francis Online Journals|
|ULAKBIM National Databases|
|Wiley InterScience Journal Archives|
|Wiley Online Library|