About Reference Materials
Print reference collection which are statistics, maps, atlases, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographic resources, biographic resources, guides, university catalogs, standards, almanacs, anthologies, and masters theses and dissertations, are located at the entrance of the Library.
Reference materials cannot be borrowed and only used in library.
Also library provides online resources.
Encyclopedias
Call No: QC5 .B44 1974
Van Nostrand's scientific encyclopedia; aeronautics, astronomy, biochemistry, botany, chemical engin
Call No: Q121 .V3 1968
Call No: QC5 .E545 2005
Encyclopedia of applied high energy and particle physics
Call No: QC793.2 .S86 2009
Call No: TD345 .L393 2005
Encyclopaedic dictionary of physics : general, nuclear, solid state, molecular, chemical, metal and
Call No: QC5 .E52
The Nobel scientists : a biographical encyclopedia
Call No: Q141 .K78 2002
Handbooks
Handbook of physical calculations : definitions, formulas, technical applications, physical tables
Call No: QC61 .T85
Handbook of physical calculations : definitions, formulas, technical applications, physical tables
Call No: QC61 .T85 1983
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics, 2012-2013 : a ready-reference book of chemical and physical
Call No: QD65 .H3 2012
Dictionaries
Lotus illustrated dictionary of physics
Call No: QC5 .L882 2007
McGraw-Hill dictionary of physics
Call No: QC5 .M424 2003
Call No: QC5 .D496 1996
McGraw-Hill dictionary of physics and mathematics
Call No: QC5 .M23
The penguin dictionary of physics
Call No: QC5 .P46 1977
Call No: QC5 .G7 1975
Dictionary of quantities and units
Call No: QC82 .D7 1971
A dictionary of named effects and laws in chemistry, physics and mathematics
Call No: Q123 B3 1970
Dictionary of semiconductor physics and electronics; English-German, German-English
Call No: QC612.S4 B5 1966
Dictionary of physics and mathematics abbreviations, signs, and symbols
Call No: QC5 .D552
Dictionary of pure and applied physics
Call No: QC5 .D4
Audels new mechanical dictionary for technical trades, containing 11,000 definitions of commonly use
Call No: T9 .A8
International dictionary of physics and electronics.
Call No: QC5 .I5 1961
German-English science dictionary for students in chemistry, physics, biology, agriculture, and rela
Call No: Q123 .D4 1959
A dictionary of applied physics.
Call No: QC5 .G62
Oxford Engilish Dictionary
Comprehensive dictionary of the English language including definitions, etymologies, and quotations.
Key E-Reference Databases
|
An archive index covering important historical scientific studies and discoveries between 1913 and 1983. Indexing and citations include book reviews and the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957). |
|
With more than 2.3 million entries, PQDT is the database of record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. Over 60,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year. Database spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. |
|
Providing access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period from 1902 to present, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. |
|
Is a collection of multidisciplinary databases that provide mostly fulltext Access. |
|
Includes bibliographic information & abstracts about physics, chemistry, mathematics, engineering, social sciences, psychology, economy, biology, agriculture and environment sciences and applied science. |
|
Citation databases allow identification of the number of times a particular work or author is cited in the literature. The Web of Science interface provides online access to the following databases: • Science Citation Index Expanded (1945-present) |