A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering
Publication Date: 2012-05-04
An A to Z of construction, surveying, and civil engineering terms covering all core aspects, this book provides a one-stop reference for construction students and professionals.
Building Construction Handbook
Publication Date: 2014-05-29
Civil and Structural Engineering Computational Technology
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
Civil Engineering PE - Breadth and Depth
Publication Date: 2012-08-14
The most complete, up-to-date civil engineering PE exam guide
Civil Engineering Reference Manual for the PE Exam
Publication Date: 2011-03-16
The Civil Engineering Reference Manual is the most accurate and comprehensive reference for the Civil PE exam. This trusted text covers all the topics, codes, and standards on the NCEES Civil PE exam specifications. Clear and focused explanations of civil engineering concepts are reinforced with over 500 step-by-step example problems. Essential tables, figures, graphs, and appendices make it possible to solve many exam problems using the Reference Manual alone. The extensive index helps you locate important information quickly and easily.
Design of Reinforced Concrete
Publication Date: 2013-02-19
"The Ninth Edition of this bestselling book continues the successful tradition of earlier editions by introducing the fundamentals of reinforced concrete design in a clear and understandable manner. Numerous examples of the principles discussed are included. This edition includes revisions made by the American Concrete Institute in Building Code Requirements for Structural Concrete (318-08) and Commentary (318R-08). The text was prepared for an introductory three credit hour undergraduate course on reinforced concrete design. Nevertheless, sufficient material is included so that this textbook can be used for a second additional three credit hour undergraduate course. Further, this text is also useful for practicing engineers as it presents the latest requirements of the ACI design code"
Developments in Fiber-Reinforced Polymer (FRP) Composites in Civil Engineering
Publication Date: 2013-05-15
The use of fiber-reinforced polymer (FRP) composite materials has had a dramatic impact on civil engineering techniques over the past three decades. FRPs are an ideal material for structural applications where high strength-to-weight and stiffness-to-weight ratios are required. Developments in fiber-reinforced polymer (FRP) composites for civil engineering outlines the latest developments in fiber-reinforced polymer (FRP) composites and their applications in civil engineering..
Publication Date: 2013-08-19
Fire Safety Engineering Design of Structures, Third Edition
Publication Date: 2013-12-05
"Preface Since the publication of the second edition of this book, Structural Fire Safety Engineering has become a recognized engineering discipline and prompted the need for a third edition. Advances of the discipline also allowed updating of various sections such as material modelling. The intention of this text is to provide tools to fire safety engineers to enable them to design structures that can withstand the accidental effects of fires that result in total or partial destruction. Other than references to furnace testing (whose data are mainly historical), the authors concentrated on the European Design Codes. Designers should still be aware that any design code is subject to revision or amendment and that it is essential that the most recent edition of any guidance be used. Where this produces a discrepancy between this text and a code, the code must be considered the final arbiter. The large scale fire tests carried out at Cardington led to a reassessment of frame behaviour, especially in relation to composite steel-concrete frame structures in that whole structure performance markedly outweighs performances of single elements and connection details significantly affect both types of behaviours. In discussions of Eurocodes, national annexes were not considered directly. Any nationally determined parameters were taken at recommended values and not amended to conform to an individual country's national guidance. "
Publication Date: 2015-01-12
Full-Scale Testing and Foundation Design
Publication Date: 2011-03-25
Geotechnical Problem Solving
Publication Date: 2012-04-02
Geotechnics of Organic Soils and Peat
Publication Date: 2014-02-12
Hydraulics in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Publication Date: 2013-02-19
Introduction to Civil Engineering Systems
Publication Date: 2014-04-07
"Presents an overview of the systems approach to Civil Engineering and makes a case for why it's necessary to consider any civil infrastructure as part of a larger whole. Includes unique coverage of ethics, legal issues and management. Outlines the complete sequence in developing a civil system. Presents the phases of civil systems development, the tasks and challenges faced by the systems engineer at each phase, and the tools needed to carry out these tasks"
Piled Raft Foundations
Publication Date: 2011-11-15
Reinforced Concrete Design to Eurocodes
Publication Date: 2013-12-18
Soft Computing Methods for Civil and Structural Engineering
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
Statics and Strength of Materials for Architecture and Building Construction
Call Number: TA658 .O66 2014
Publication Date: 2014.
Structural Engineering for Architects
Publication Date: 2014-03-18
The International Handbook of FRP Composites in Civil Engineering
Publication Date: 2013-09-26
"Applications of high-performance fiber reinforced polymer (FRP) composite materials have grown beyond just aerospace and marine industries, into civil engineering and other related disciplines. This book provides a complete primer on FRP composites, including history, constituent materials, and basic mechanics and properties. It focuses on professional applications, such as nondestructive testing and evaluation, composites for reinforcement, design philosophies, and guidelines. It also includes helpful formulas, tables, and charts for easy reference and standards of practice from the UK, Scandinavia, Japan, the US, China, Australia, and other countries".
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Worked Examples for the Design of Concrete Structures to Eurocode
Publication Date: 2013-04-18
"Packed with worked examples, this practical design guide illustrates how Eurocode 2 may be used in practice. A short introduction outlines the fundamental objectives of design and referring to relevant sources of information for loads and material properties. The book then presents complete and detailed designs of six archetypal structures, civil structures as well as buildings. This comprehensive treatment of the variety of structures to the new code make this a unique and invaluable work. Covers a range of structures, not just buildings. Deals fully with the analysis of the structure and the design and detailing of the members. Conforms to the latest standards and recommendations"