E-Books
AIP (22 Journals)IOP (66 Journals)Science (1 Journal)Cambridge (17 Journals)DOAJ (99 Journals)SPIE (9 Journals)Springer (165 Journals)Taylor & Francis (40 Journals)Wiley (125 Journals)
This is the "Reference" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: May 28, 2015 URL: http://libguides.lib.metu.edu.tr/content.php?pid=305237 Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 

Physics

Profile Image
Şemsa Olşen Güzeldere
Contact Info
METU Library / ODTÜ Kütüphanesi
Office: Reference Department
Phone: 210 2793
semsa@metu.edu.tr
https://twitter.com/olsensemsa
Send Email
Subjects:
Physics
 

About Reference Materials

Print reference collection which are statistics, maps, atlases, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographic resources, biographic resources, guides, university catalogs, standards, almanacs, anthologies, and masters theses and dissertations, are located at the entrance of the Library.

Reference materials cannot be borrowed and only used in library.

Also library provides online resources.

 

E-Reference Databases

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955

   American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 is a free database providing access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing nearly 100,000 citations, American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955, provides full page images of the original print index, and may be searched by author, title, subject and university.

 COS Pivot

   It includes funding opportunities with scholar profiles, drawing from Community of Scholars and Community of Science profiles.

Dissertations and Theses

     It includes over 2.3 million entries and record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe.

INIS - International Nuclear Information Systems

   It includes over 3 million bibliographic citations and abstracts of journal articles, scientific and technical reports, conference papers, books, patents, theses, laws, regulations and standards, and web documents.

OECD iLibrary

   It includes books, journals, statistics, working papers, and annuals about nuclear energy, science, environment, information technology, social issues and etc.

ProQuest Databases

   It is a collection of multidisciplinary databases that provide mostly fulltext access to journal and newspaper articles, ebooks, conference papers, theses and other publications.

Scopus

 It includes bibliographic information & abstracts  about physics, chemistry, mathematics, engineering, social sciences, psychology, economy, biology, agriculture and environment sciences and applied science

Web of Science

   The Web of Science interface provides online access to the following databases:

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1945-present)

  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present)

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1980-present) 

  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present)

  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip