Benefits of Open AccessAuthor Rights
This is the "Journals & Audio-Visuals" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology   Tags: sociology  

This guide is for sociology research.
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.metu.edu.tr/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Journals & Audio-Visuals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E-Journal Search

       
    Find :  
     
 

Sociology Journal Citation Reports

The journal Impact Factor is the average number of times articles from the journal published in the past two years have been cited in the JCR year. The Impact Factor is calculated by dividing the number of citations in the JCR year by the total number of articles published in the two previous years. 

JCR 2014 - SOCIOLOGY 
Abbreviated Journal Title ISSN Impact Factor
AM J SOCIOL 0002-9602 3.545
ANN TOURISM RES 0160-7383 2.685
SOCIOL METHODOL 0081-1750 2.450
SOCIOL THEOR 0735-2751 2.226
SOCIOL METHOD RES 0049-1241 2.205
SOC NETWORKS 0378-8733 2.000
GENDER SOC 0891-2432 1.956
QUAL RES 1468-7941 1.909
HUM ECOL 0300-7839 1.891
J MARRIAGE FAM 0022-2445 1.770
CORNELL HOSP Q 1938-9655 1.746
EUR SOCIOL REV 0266-7215 1.740
SOC PROBL 0037-7791 1.729
YOUTH SOC 0044-118X 1.722
SOCIOL EDUC 0038-0407 1.711
INFORM COMMUN SOC 1369-118X 1.676
POPUL DEV REV 0098-7921 1.667
SOCIOL HEALTH ILL 0141-9889 1.665
 

Journal Stacks Request

Periodicals published before 2013 are kept in archive. The form can be only submitted till 2:00 pm. A user can request 3 journals for each days. The periodicals which have electronic version are not brought from the archive. Please check the periodical in e-journals page if it is available in the electronic version. If the periodical does not have electronic version, please check the periodical in Library Catalog page if it is available in printed version. Fill in the form accurately, otherwise your request will not be met. Also, if you have any problem for periodical request, you can contact the telephone number 3619.

Journal Stacks Request Form

 

Recommend a New E-Journal or Database

If you wish to suggest a subscription to a new online journals or databases for the Library, please kindly fill out the Recommend a New Electronic Journal or Database Subscription form.

 

 

 



 

Web of Science

Web of Science

Search Web of Science™
   

Copyright 2014 Thomson Reuters   

 

Audio-Visual Databases

 

New Database: Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II, Volume III

Counseling and Therapy in Video collections containing hundreds of hours of training videos, re-enactions, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.

Counseling and Therapy in Video II  includes 353 videos in totally 326 hours.

Counseling and Therapy in Video III  includes 460 videos in totally 446 hours.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Bengü Erol
Contact Info
E-Resources Department

Middle East Technical University Library
Universiteler Mahallesi
Dumlupinar Bulvari, No:1
06800
Cankaya/Ankara TURKEY
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip