Sociology: Books

HM(1)-1281      Sociology

(HM1-299)      These are obsolete numbers no longer used

                      by the Library of Congress

HM435-477      History of sociology.

                      History of sociological theory

HM461-473      Schools of sociology.

                      Schools of social thought

HM481-554      Theory. Method.

                      Relations to other subjects

HM621-656      Culture

HM661-696      Social control

HM701            Social systems

HM706            Social structure

HM711-806      Groups and organizations

HM756-781       Community

HM786-806       Organizational sociology.

                       Organization theory

HM811-821       Deviant behavior.

                       Social deviance

HM826             Social institutions

HM831-901       Social change

HM1001-1281    Social psychology

HM1041-1101    Social perception. Social cognition

                       Including perception of the self and

                       others, prejudices, stereotype

HM1106-1171    Interpersonal relations. Social behavior

HM1176-1281    Social influence. Social pressure

Find out easily where is the book that you looking for in the library via this video.

•  CRCnetBASE    
• Directory of Open Access Books    
• Driver (Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research)    
• E-Book Central    
• EBSCOhost eBook Collection    
• Emerald Social Sciences eBook Collection 
• IGI Global InfoSci E-books   
• National Academies Press        
• OECD iLibrary  
• Open Library 
• OpenDOAR - Directory of Open Access Repositories    
• ProQuest Databases   
• SAGE E- Books
• Springer Electronic Books     
• The Online Books Page  
• Wiley Online Library      
• Wiley Online Library e-Book     

IGI Global InfoSci e-Book Collection  contains 3000 e-books for the year 2000-2016 in the subject fields of business and management, engineering,  information science and technology, media and communication sciences, medicine, social sciences. IGI Global e-book collection can be accessible from Library Catalogue. ODTÜ Library also has subscription to IGI Global InfoSci Journals.

Click for more information about sociology e-books and e-journals.

New Arrivals

Book Stacks Request Form

How to make a donation?

Recommend books for ODTÜ Library

Inter Library Loan (ILL)

Which library has the book you are looking for?