E-Journals & Databases
Print BooksE-BooksFree E-BooksForms
Benefits of Open AccessAuthor Rights
This is the "Books" page of the "Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2016 URL: http://libguides.lib.metu.edu.tr/content.php?pid=240770 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Books

 

Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics

 

  If you use statistics and need a useful, up-to-date and reliable sourcebook that provides simple definitions and explanations of statistical concepts, then you will need this dictionary. Some 3000 terms are defined in all areas of statistics, including medical, survey, theoretical, applied etc. In addition short biographies are given of over 100 important statisticians. The majority of definitions include a reference to a book or article where the reader can seek an extended account of a term if required. Many of the definitions are accompanied by graphical material to aid understanding. The book is a 50% expansion of Everitt's successful earlier title, aimed specifically at medical statisticians.

 

Geographical distribution of financial flows : to aid recipients

This report contains data on the volume, origin and types of aid and other resource flows to over 180 recipient countries, including transition economies in eastern Europe. It shows each country's intake of Official Development Assistance or Official Aid, as well as other official and private funds from members of the Development Assistance Committee of the OECD, multilateral agencies and other donors. Key development indicators are also given for reference.

 

Structural statistics for industry and services

Structural statistics for industry and services = Statistiques des structures de l'industrie et des services / Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, IEA.

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS INDUSTRIAL STRUCTURE STATISTICS, VOLUME 1: Core Data, VOLUME 2: Energy Consumption In this seventeenth edition, Volume 1, Core Data, provides official annual data for detailed industrial sectors (mining and quarrying ...

 

Labour force statistics = Statistiques de la population active : 1979-1999

Provides annual statistics on population, labour force, employment and unemployment, broken down by gender, participation and unemployment rates, as well as unemployment duration, employment status, employment by sector of activity and part-time employment.

 

National accounts of OECD countries

National accounts of OECD countries = Comptes nationaux des pays de l'OCDE. Volume 1, Main aggregates = Principaux agrégats / Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Covers expenditure based GDP, output based GDP, income based GDP, disposable income, saving and net lending, population and employment. Includes comparative tables based on exchange rates and comparative tables based on purchasing power parities.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip